“Are you ready, Mr Lockheart?”

This is creepy in all the right ways.

Gore Verbinski has been off my radar for a while, last I heard his attempts to make a Bioshock film had fallen apart but by the looks of this trailer it seems he made it anyway. I have no idea what A Cure for Wellness is about but I have become very excited to see it because of this trailer. A cascade of gothic imagery descends through these two minutes accompanied by eerie music, a rendition of “I Wanna Be Sedated” as we move through this hospital or asylum.

Verbinski is a talented director and the quick glimpses of the cast gets me excited as well. Dane DeHaan is another one who hasn’t been on my radar for a long time so I’m glad to see him back and seeing Jason Issacs will never be a bad sign for a film. The real winner of this trailer is the cinematographer Bojan Bazelli and the incredible production design team of this film, I want to see this film solely because of the visual style created by this filmmaking team.

Honestly this trailer reminded of Stanley Kubrick’s The Shining and the more recent The Lobster. I’m just getting really excited for this film, GODDAMN let’s watch that trailer again why don’t we?!

A Cure for Wellness is released February 17th 2017

Link: A Cure for Wellness – Official Trailer

